Visa Approval!

I’ve been really concerned about my visa application ever since I sent it out.  The post office told me it was guaranteed to be delivered to the consulate by noon on Tuesday.  This did not happen, but it did arrive at 11 on Wednesday.  While I was sitting at work today, I decided to check my e-mail and see if anyone had messaged me on Facebook.  I was not expecting to have an e-mail from the Chicago Consulate saying that my visa was approved and in the mail!

I can’t believe that I’m done and approved now.  There was so much frustration and worry involved with the whole process, and it took less than 24 hours to approve?  Not that I am complaining.  I purchased my plane ticket tonight because I know they’re just going to get more expensive.  I’m leaving MN at 6:00am on July 31st and arriving in London at 10:45pm.

And now that’s all taken care of I just have to work on getting my life in order before I leave!

About Mandy

29 year old, somewhat snarky, happily married, and always on the look out for a good recipe or latest beauty bargain.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

