So the Packing Begins

Now that the visa approval part of this process is out of the way, I’ve been able to start phase 2.  Otherwise known as sorting through my crap so when I leave Jennie can fully utilize our closet space.  I thought this was going to be a bigger undertaking than it’s actually turning out to be, over the years I’ve been pretty good about not having extra things hanging around that have no real use.

Cleaning and preparing to pack has presented some dilemmas though.  Especially since I am hoping to fit most of my essentials in one suitcase and my hiking backpack.  I am hoping to get my French press over in one piece.  Measuring cups are also coming along, maybe the metric system and I will be friends one day, but I’ll cross that bridge when it’s time.  On the other hand, some things did not make the cut.  Snow boots that came in handy in Northern Michigan will hopefully not be needed.  My entire dvd collection is going to have to be packed or distributed among my sisters.

Got to experience some nice nostalgia after pulling out some high school work that had been shoved in a box under the bed.  Among the dust bunnies and dead spiders, my sketchbooks from 9th and 10th grade art classes illustrate my (perceived) tragic teenage years.  Those were looked at, laughed at, and thrown in the trash where they belong.

Now I just have to make sure the rejects make it to the Goodwill before Katie sifts through and reclaims everything…

About Mandy

29 year old, somewhat snarky, happily married, and always on the look out for a good recipe or latest beauty bargain.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

