Dress Shopping

I haven’t been able to get very excited about wedding planning just because there’s been other things to deal with and there’s going to be quite some time before Dan and I have our actual celebration.  But my friends convinced me it would be fun to go try on dresses before I leave so on Monday I made an appointment with the Wedding Shoppe on Grand Ave.

My mom, Jennie, Claire, and Alex came with me and it was quite overwhelming at the beginning.  I asked everyone to pick me out a dress they wanted me to try and picked out two for myself.  Trying on dresses was actually a lot more fun that I thought it would be, in fact I really enjoy trying on wedding dresses.

After the first round, the attendant picked some out she thought I would like.  I ended up falling in love with one of the dresses she picked out.  My group also approved (I think there may have been some tears, haha).  But now I have a problem, this was the first time I tried on dresses, I’m leaving Saturday, if I order the dress now it still takes 4-6 months to come in.  So what to do?

I ended up getting sized and decided that I would go try on more dresses with Rose, Claire and Jennie the next day.  So we went to another store and absolutely hated everything I tried on.  I wanted to find a similar dress to the one I found at the Wedding Shoppe to try on, but nothing measured up.

I think I need this dress, it’s perfect and I think I am seriously going to regret not getting it later, but I still have 2 days to decide!

About Mandy

29 year old, somewhat snarky, happily married, and always on the look out for a good recipe or latest beauty bargain.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dress Shopping

  1. Alex says:

    did you get there? are you alive?!

Leave a Reply

