My Official Engagement

Dan had to work yesterday (at which time I managed to lock myself in a foyer, but was luckily rescued fairly quickly by Andy).  But we had dinner reservations for 7:30.  Now I was aware of this dinner reservations before I got to England and using my awesome deductive skills, I assumed this was the dinner where I would be getting a ring I have been waiting for since the beginning of April.

Dan got home around 5:30 and we started getting ready for dinner.  We went to a really cute authentice Italian restaurant called Lestrada.  We ordered our food and some wine and stayed and talked for quite awhile (the entire time I’m thinking “Ok, where’s my ring now?”).  It was really nice, but then Dan asked for the check and we got up to leave.

So alright, maybe no ring tonight.  But then he asks if I want to go walk on the beach.  We go down and walk along the beach and it’s gorgeous down by the ocean, but no ring there either.  So now I’m thinking, maybe he’s waiting until his mom’s wedding next week or something.  So we head back to the flat, I walked into Dan’s room to take off my heels and walk back into the entry way and Dan pulls me into the living room and this is what I find

It ended up being an absolutely perfect evening and I can’t even begin to describe how happy I am right now.

About Mandy

29 year old, somewhat snarky, happily married, and always on the look out for a good recipe or latest beauty bargain.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to My Official Engagement

  1. Mom says:

    Ahhhhhhhhh, my future son-in-law is a romantic. I’m glad you are official now. It’s very comforting to know you are in good hands! I’m happy for you Kiddo! Love ya, Mom

  2. Brenda says:

    Congratulations! I am glad your evening went well. I am very happy for you two. Cheers!

  3. alex says:

    Yay! It looks sooo romantic. You are wayyy too vague on details, though. I am highly disappointed. Start writing novel length entries, dammit! I want a minimum of 452 adjectives describing the way the candles flickered and made the ring sparkle, and the exact words and everything! Email me if it’s not public info, Nosey McNoserson wants to know! 😛

    • penguinspam says:

      Haha, I’ll have to send you another e-mail or get we’ll have to have a Skype date once you’re set up!

  4. Lynne Warzecha says:

    Congratulations yo both of you, That is sweet. Love ~ Uncle Lrr & Aunt Lynne

  5. Lynne Warzecha says:

    Oops – no I wasn’t drinking – I was holding Maddie and typing with one hand – guess I can’t do that. I meant Uncle Lee ~ Ha.

Leave a Reply

