Flat #9

Just took some quick pictures around the flat this afternoon so everyone back home can get an idea of where I’m living.  Also, I think I live with the three cleanest guys ever, haha.

This is Dan and my bedroom.  Bed, computer desk, Dan’s wardrobe, window, my wardrobe, dresser with pretty flowers from Dan’s dad and Pam (my roses are hiding behind the door on the nightstand, I’ve been spoiled with flowers lately).  Outside that window there are also two men with some sort of power tools who have been knocking down a wall since 9 am this morning.  I suppose at least I was forced to get up at a semi-decent time today.

And here we have the kitchen (see your dishtowel Grandma?).  I successfully used the oven today to make lunch, whoo!

And the tv room, I haven’t really figured out the tv yet (Dan told me at one point, but I probably wasn’t really listening).  This is ok though because I find English television to be less than impressive.

Bathroom, how exciting, just like in America, haha.

Andy and Steve have their rooms up the stairs.  And that concludes your tour (I skipped the room with the ironing board since I don’t know how to use it anyway…)!

About Mandy

29 year old, somewhat snarky, happily married, and always on the look out for a good recipe or latest beauty bargain.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Flat #9

  1. Claire says:

    Your comment about not knowing how to use the TV made me remember how angry Dan would get when someone (usually me) pushed the wrong button on the TV in Bundaberg… You better figure that out soon!

    • penguinspam says:

      I set off the fire alarm today, luckily I managed to do it while Andy was home for his lunch break. Dan thinks I have one more incident (to complete the set of 3) coming so I’m just going to not doing anything that could possibly end badly unless it’s during Andy’s lunch break, haha.

  2. Burton Grannes says:

    Mandy & Dan; Glad to hear that you got to England safely. Congratulations on your
    “formal engagement”. It looks like you had a great time! I’m happy for you. Glad you
    found a spot for the “USA” dish towel! If you get too homesick you can use it for a
    crying towel- haha! The flat looks pretty neat. I’ve been picking zucchini from my
    garden-made stir fry & bread. Dan: Take care of our girl for us!
    Love, Grandma & Grandpa too!

Leave a Reply

