Quick Update

I thought I’d better update this thing since it’s been awhile, but I’ve just been keeping quite busy lately 🙂

Last Wednesday, Dan and I rented a car and drove to Plymouth for Dan’s mom’s wedding.  The drive was nice, I still can’t get over how narrow the roads are in some places.  Dan tried to explain the mechanics of shifting to me on the way there, but I think I’m going to need a few more lessons before I actually get it down.

The wedding was beautiful and so much fun.  I was able to meet some of Dan’s aunts and uncles, and his brother.  I also got to see his cousin, James, who had been with us in Bundy.  Everyone had a great time and I even got a couple dances out of Dan, haha.

Then on Saturday, some of Dan’s friends came down from Brighton to visit.  Also my friend Fiona, who I met in Australia the first time I went to visit came down by train to come out with us too.  Had a great time out on the town, although I was the only person to get carded at one of the bars we went to, do I really look like I’m under 18?

Yesterday the weather was gorgeous so we were able to get some sunshine at the beach and today looks like it’s going to be quite nice too.  I bought a new crockpot last week (had to leave mine behind in the states due to funny plugs) and I am trying that out today.  Hopefully Dan and I will be having a nice dinner tonight.  Love and miss you all!

About Mandy

29 year old, somewhat snarky, happily married, and always on the look out for a good recipe or latest beauty bargain.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

