Rainy with a Chance of Rain

The Bournemouth Air Festival was this weekend.  People travel from all over to come and see the free aerial display over Bournemouth beach every year.  Unfortunately for those people, the weather was so rainy and cloudy that most of that festival was cancelled this year.

Dan, Steve, and I braved the drizzle (it mostly drizzles here, which is much worse than actual rain) to attempt to see the air show on Saturday, the only air show that we witnessed was the occasional seagull riding the air currents off the water.

But that’s all ok though because the outlook for my birthday weekend is currently sunny!  I’m just hoping that it stays that way.  Here’s a little sneak peak at what Dan has planned for my birthday weekend.  I can’t wait!

We’ve also been working on setting up a date with the registry office to get married.  Right now we are looking at September 20th.  We are planning to apply for my next visa (Further Leave to Remain) by same day appointment so I should be able to start the job hunt in October.  I recently found out that it is illegal for me to even do volunteer work on my fiance visa, so it will be nice once the FLR is out of the way.

I’ve been doing a little cooking during the day though, made a big batch of cauliflower soup last week.  Recipe found here I don’t even like cauliflower all that much, but this soup is good, trust me.  Shared some with the roommates (apparently the best way to make friends with your male roommates is to make them food, cakes are especially effective) and Steve said it was good enough for me to keep making him soup.  Thanks Steve 🙂

About Mandy

29 year old, somewhat snarky, happily married, and always on the look out for a good recipe or latest beauty bargain.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rainy with a Chance of Rain

  1. Mom says:

    Hi Honey,
    I took a look at the Roman Baths. Very Cool! I can’t wait to here about it.
    Love and miss you very much. Mom

Leave a Reply

