Pot Roast and Cabin Fever

I am/have been starting to go a little stir crazy during the week lately.  Mostly because the weather isn’t so nice anymore, the town centre is no longer a novelty, you can only watch so many movies over the course of 2 months, etc.  Now, some people might think having all this free time is great, and it is at times.  And I’m also sure when I actually get a job, occasionally I’ll probably wish myself back to unemployment.  But that just goes along with wanting what you can’t/don’t have.

Since I have limited activities during the day coupled with the strong desire to be productive, I find myself hinging my self worth on strange things.  Like pot roast.

Because when the guys come home later today and someone asks me what I did today, I will say, “Made a pot roast, yup, no big thang.”

I will really mean, “Dan, savor this pot roast that I lovingly prepared and put careful thought into so we could have a nice meal tonight and then tell me how wonderful it is and how much better your life is now that my amazing pot roast and I are a part of it.”

Just kidding, it’s not really that desperate yet, but I am excited to start looking for work.  If everything goes according to plan at Croydon on Friday, I should be able to start next week and become a productive member of society once more 🙂  Love and miss you all! xx

About Mandy

29 year old, somewhat snarky, happily married, and always on the look out for a good recipe or latest beauty bargain.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pot Roast and Cabin Fever

  1. Mom says:

    Wow!
    And this after 10 days of marriage.
    I think you should get out some canvases and paints.
    You could even paint a picture of that lovely pot roast.
    I love you and miss you Kiddo. Good luck on your Friday appt.

  2. katie says:

    what type of animal did that roast come from it looks a lot lighter than cow roast.

Leave a Reply

