Happy Monday!

Hello everyone!  Dan and I had a really nice weekend, the weather has been gorgeous, warm and sunny.  It feels like summer again 🙂  Friday was also really warm and nice, Dan and I went for fish and chips on the beach once he was done with work (add fish and chips along with my lamb addiction).  It was a tad windy on the beach, but still nice to get out.

Yesterday, Dan and I went into town for the afternoon.  I did a little shopping and got myself a really cute interview outfit.  I had been job hunting of all last week and am meeting with a recruitment agency sometime this week.  We got some sun in the gardens for a while and headed down to the beach.

Last Wednesday was also a lot of fun, I went out with Dan and my friend, Helen, and we had a bit of a girls’ night.  We went to a really nice Thai tapas bar and then a pub to listen to some live bands.

So yeah, been productive and having some fun on top of it all.  But right now grocery shopping calls, it’s slipped down the priority list over the last week and I think all Dan and I have in the fridge is a chunk of cheese and some hummus, haha.  Love and miss you all! ❤

About Mandy

29 year old, somewhat snarky, happily married, and always on the look out for a good recipe or latest beauty bargain.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Monday!

  1. Jade Adamson says:

    Hummus?? Is that stuff good?!?? 🙂 miss u too mandy

    love, jade

Leave a Reply

