The Job That Wasn’t A Job

So turns out my first day at the job last week was also my last.  It was quite obvious when I arrived there on Wednesday that there wasn’t really any work for me to do.  I was delegated to stuffing brochures, making photocopies, and by the end of the day I was typing up personal letters for the manager.  The recruitment agency called me about 10 minutes after I had left and was walking home to tell me that I didn’t need to come back because the work had been finished.  Which was incredibly irritating, but now I get to go to Minnesota for Thanksgiving so I am pretty excited about that.

My parents offered to fly me there (and back, had to make sure they got me a return ticket, hehe) so I will be in Minnesota from November 24th to December 3rd.  Unfortunately, Dan won’t be coming with, he’s used up his vacation for the year so this will just be a nice visit to see some family and friends.

Dan and I had a really good weekend, we stayed with Annika in Portmouth.  Dan, Steve, and I drove there on Friday evening.  Dan and Steve went and saw a band, Alexisonfire, while Annika and I hung out before meeting up at a pub after the gig.  Dan and I hung around with Annika and left Sunday afternoon after a nice, relaxing weekend.

So there’s a quick update for you!  I have an interview tomorrow and have had a few phone interviews, so wish me luck, hoping to get something set up for when I come back from the states ❤

 

About Mandy

29 year old, somewhat snarky, happily married, and always on the look out for a good recipe or latest beauty bargain.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Job That Wasn’t A Job

  1. Burton Grannes says:

    Mandy;
    Sorry about the job loss – but we’re looking forward to see you SOON!
    Love,
    Grandma & Grandpa

Leave a Reply

