Oh Christmas Tree!

Hey everyone, I am back from my visit to the states.  I had such an amazing time and it was so nice to visit with my family and friends.  I think I did a pretty good job packing in as many activities as possible in my ten days at home!  A lot of it involved going out to eat with family and friends, I didn’t realize how much I missed some American food/restaurants, hehe.  I got to spend Thanksgiving at grandma and grandpa’s and then annual Thanksgiving bowling.  My cousin and his family were visiting from South Carolina and it was great to be able to see them (I hadn’t even met their 2 year old daughter until now!).

I flew back to England on Friday, there was some delays because of the snow storm (the plane had to be de-iced and then it iced over again while we were waiting for the runway to be plowed).  But I only arrived an hour later than I was supposed to at Heathrow, boarded a coach to Bournemouth and finally a taxi from the coach station back home.  I definitely missed my husband (still strange to say/type that, hehe) while I was away.  Now that I am home, we are starting in on our Christmas preparations/shopping/etc.

I love pretty much everything about Christmas time.  I’m seeing how many Christmas movies I can get Dan to watch with me before he gets sick of them, haha.  So far we’ve watched How the Grinch Stole Christmas, A Charlie Brown Christmas, Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer, and The Snowman.  On Monday, we went and bought our Christmas tree, it’s a little 6 foot tree.  We did realize as we were decorating it though, that we had only enough tinsel and lights for about half of it and it was looking pretty sad.  Picked up some extras yesterday though and it’s looking a lot better.

 

About Mandy

29 year old, somewhat snarky, happily married, and always on the look out for a good recipe or latest beauty bargain.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oh Christmas Tree!

  1. Burton Grannes says:

    Hi Mandy;
    I’m glad you got home safe and sound. I was a little worried with the snow we were having.
    Your Chirstmas tree looks cute. Grandpa is putting ours up today. I’m working on my
    Christmas letter (it has a little about Dan and you in it – all good!)
    Love,
    Grandma & Grandpa

  2. penguinspam says:

    Thanks Grandma! You’ll have to e-mail me a copy of the Christmas letter 🙂
    ❤ Mandy

Leave a Reply

