Little Weekend Update

So I started the new job last Thursday.  Everyone is really friendly and helpful, I think I will enjoy working there.  It’s definitely nice to be back in the workplace again!  The area near where I work is very nice too, a lot of good lunch spots and it’s only a 30 minute bus ride away from the flat.  I am a little nervous for tomorrow though, the manager is putting me on the tills and I have no idea how anything works yet as I have just been doing general training, safety and office policy.  Monday is the busiest day though so it will definitely be trial by fire.

Dan had some 24 hour bug on Saturday and is feeling better today, but now I’m starting to feel a bit ill.  I’ve been taking lots of vitamins and echinacea, now it not really the opportune time for me to get sick!

Dan took our little Christmas tree down this morning.  I was sad to see it go, I thought we should leave it up and decorate it in pink and red hearts for Valentine’s Day.

We’ve also been doing some debating over what song we want to have a first dance to be to for the wedding in August.  This is actually proving to be more difficult that it should be, haha, but after Dan demonstrated his dancing skills the other day, I’m not so sure a first dance is a good idea at all 🙂

 

About Mandy

29 year old, somewhat snarky, happily married, and always on the look out for a good recipe or latest beauty bargain.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Little Weekend Update

  1. DAD says:

    I vote for Amanda by Boston

  2. Mom says:

    Or, maybe it could be “Amanda” by Waylon Jennings which is what you are named after.

Leave a Reply

