Anni’s Birthday Weekend

First off, work has been going really well.  Even more so because I was paid last Thursday which was super exciting.  I celebrated by buying some dress socks for work, woohoo!  I was also able to get my vacation time approved for the wedding in August so I am pretty happy about that 🙂

This weekend, Dan and I went to Portsmouth to celebrate Annika’s birthday.  Rob and Laura picked us up on their way so we didn’t have to take the train which was super nice.  We had a nice big group and went out for sushi dinner before hitting the bars.  The dinner was amazing, I haven’t had sushi in so long!  It was really nice to get away for the weekend and I think everyone had a good night out.

Dan and I have another busy weekend planned for next weekend.  We both have work dinner parties on Saturday night and then a friend’s birthday party to attend afterward.  Also, Colleen and Paul are coming down to visit us!  They haven’t seen the flat yet and are also bringing us a 42″ television that they were able to get us a VERY nice deal on 🙂  I think Dan is pretty excited about being able to play Guitar Hero on a nice big flat screen tv.

I have some pictures from when Dan and I were in Brighton at the beginning of December that I hadn’t uploaded before so here they are:

Dan with the giant prawn.

Laura, me, and Annika with some serious red eye going on.

Dan getting attacked by a flock of seagulls after trying to feed them some nasty chips.

The thing that looks like a giant donut on the Pier.

Beach and the burned down pier.

Our hard earned prize in the Penny Arcade.

Yeah…

Dan trying to throw me off the Pier.

About Mandy

29 year old, somewhat snarky, happily married, and always on the look out for a good recipe or latest beauty bargain.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Anni’s Birthday Weekend

  1. Judy Adamson says:

    Dear Mandy and Dan –

    Thanks for sharing the pictures. You both look very happy! I’m glad things are going well for you. Love and miss you.

    Auntie Judy (Adamson, I forget you have to Auntie Judys)

  2. Mom says:

    Will Dan be using that lovely ring as his wedding band?
    Love you two! It’s nice to see you have time for a little fun.

    Mom

Leave a Reply

