6 Month Mark

So the end of January (the 31st to be precise) marked 6 months since I’ve left the states and been living in England.  It some ways it has flown by and it’s really hard to think back now about how those first few months went.  There was the initial excitement, settling in,  the first 3 months where I had bouts of pretty bad homesickness off and on, then the jobhunting, definitely one of my least favorite parts.  And in addition to that, everything Dan and I managed to accomplish, trips to see more of England, getting married, getting my second visa, finally finding a job, and now here I am and I wouldn’t have had it any other way.

Work has been going really well, I love my team, everyone is really supportive.  The paycheck is really nice too, hehe.  Dan and I have been doing some more planning for the wedding and hoping to start looking at places for our honeymoon.  We’ve been enjoying our new television during the work week and no battles over the XBox yet 🙂

I’ve been able to Skype with the my mom, dad, and sisters and I have to say that I am happy to be missing out on all the snow and freezing temps in Minnesota right now.  We’ve had a few cold days here, but it’s mostly been mild.  I did walk to the bus stop in a downpour this morning and managed to step in a puddle with one foot.  Very odd feeling having one wet foot at work all day, thinking about getting a backup pair of flats.

These posts are kind of boring without pictures and I don’t have any new ones to put up here, so here’s an oldie from when Dan and I went to Swanage that did not make the first blog cut, haha 🙂

 

About Mandy

29 year old, somewhat snarky, happily married, and always on the look out for a good recipe or latest beauty bargain.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

