Where has February gone?

I can’t believe the month is almost over!  Since I started working, it seems like time is flying by, and August keeps creeping closer.  Dan and I still have quite a bit of planning to do, hoping to get some of that done this weekend.

February has been a pretty good month.  Dan and I had a nice Valentine’s day despite some shoddy service at the restaurant we went to for dinner.  We went out the Friday before Valentine’s day to Steakout, a steakhouse in Bournemouth.  The food was good, the service sucked.  Dan’s steak came out pretty much raw and our waiter disappeared after he gave us our food so the steak didn’t get fixed until I had pretty much finished dinner.  Then another waiter ran into our table and spilled an entire glass of wine all over my legs.  We still had a good night, it just could have been improved with some better service.

Dan really isn’t into commercialized holidays so when I came home from work on Valentine’s day I was surprised with roses and Dan cooking dinner for us.  Dan did a much better job than Steakout 🙂

Last weekend, Dan and I walked down to Sandbanks along the beach to enjoy the semi decent weather.  Dan had never walked all the way there before and it turned out to be quite the hike.  But the sun was out and there were a ton of people out (with their dogs, which means there was a lot of, “Oh, look at the cute puppy dog, Dan…I want a dog.”).  Eventually we got to Sandbanks and went to a cafe for coffee(me) and hot chocolate(Dan) to warm up before playing a round of crazy golf.

I lost miserably.  I think Dan stopped keeping track of my score after awhile.  I was doing alright, but then Dan sunk a hole in one on the tugboat hole.  I made the exact same shot and somehow the ball bounced off and didn’t make it to the hole.  I think my morale suffered quite a bit after that leading to a poor performance.

Other than that, everything has been going well.  I’m enjoying my job and the people I work with are great.  I’ve been doing better with setting up appointments and getting sales, our host is on vacation so I even had a turn at the host desk this week.  Hope everyone is doing well back in the states!  Love and miss you! ❤

 

About Mandy

29 year old, somewhat snarky, happily married, and always on the look out for a good recipe or latest beauty bargain.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Where has February gone?

  1. Shirley Grannes says:

    Hi Mandy & Dan,
    Glad to hear from you -Nice that everything is going well. I have a
    new laptop computer and I’m having an awful time getting used to it.
    What’s a little raw meat and spilled wine on Valentine’s Day when
    you’re with someone you love! Glad the rest of the day was good!
    Grandpa & I were at Rick & Jodie’s for a nice dinner that Rick
    cooked on Valentine’s Day.
    I also have a WebCam now but haven’t used it yet. We’ll have to
    try it out sometime.Looking forward to seeing you this summer.
    With Love, From Grandma & Grandpa

Leave a Reply

