Well, I’m Takin’ My Time, I’m Just Movin’ Along

Dan and I were out and about this past weekend to enjoy the sunshine that we’ve been having lately.

This picture is for you, Mom.  I had Dan take it while we were in the gardens because this plant reminded me of GIANT rhubarb.  Except it happened to be covered in tiny thorns…

Dan and I went for a drive in the new (to us) car to a nature reserve along the beach in Boscombe tonight.

Here’s the new car, it’s a little 2000 Clio Renault.  Hopefully in a few months I will actually be able to drive it 🙂

Dan and I are hoping the weather stays as nice as it has been because we are going camping this weekend with Rob, Laura, and Annika near Swanage.  Anyway, if it does rain, I believe our campsite is near a few pubs, hehe.

Anyway, fingers crossed for good weather sticking around!  Love and miss you all! ❤

About Mandy

29 year old, somewhat snarky, happily married, and always on the look out for a good recipe or latest beauty bargain.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Well, I’m Takin’ My Time, I’m Just Movin’ Along

  1. Mom says:

    That is too funny! As soon as a saw the picture without the caption I said
    “What the heck, is that a giant rhubarb plant?. If it was, I could make a whole
    lotta jam! I hope the weather holds for your camping trip. Good luck with the car. I hope you will have better luck learning to drive a stick than I did. Tell Dan to be patient with you. Love you guys.

Leave a Reply

