August 20th, 2011

So here is my blog post commemorating all the best parts about Dan and my wedding celebration.  This day was a long time coming (almost a year after we were actually married, haha!) and it is hard to believe it has come and passed us by, but for me, the day went perfectly and it will definitely stand out as one of the top moments in my life.

I’m not going to try to summarize everything that happened because I believe I would end up writing a small novel (also with the amount of photos our amazing photographer, Tim, took of the day, I think I would kill many of your computers with the loading time), but here are some of the favorite moments via slideshow:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

This wedding truly was a collaborative effort and really made me realize what a talented family Dan and I have.  Without your help and support, this day wouldn’t have been the perfect wedding celebration that Dan and I dreamed of and we are so grateful for this.

Some of my favorite moments from the day:

-Finally getting to come outside to walk down the aisle for the ceremony.  The waiting was really killing me upstairs!  And Ben on the piano for the Coldplay song I chose to walk down the aisle to was absolutely perfect and just as I’d imagined it.

-My dress, I love, love, loved that dress from the moment I saw it and I am so happy I decided just to go and purchase it way back in July.

-The ceremony, Sue made it personal and meaningful for Dan and I (and from only one late night Skype session with us about a week before we flew out).  It was everything we wanted.  And Dan being my lawful wedded wife was pretty awesome too.

-The speeches, they were absolutely perfect.  After Dan’s, I was told that one of my friend’s guest who doesn’t even know Dan and I was tearing up and talking about what a catch Dan is 🙂  I think it really showed everyone as well as can be put into words why Dan and I love each other the way we do.

-All the little details that really just made the day so much more special, the beautiful centerpieces, our handmade guest book, the favors, even the little signs for the different cupcake flavors.

-Dancing!  Although I don’t think the DJ really understood the type of music Dan and I wanted, I still had a blast dancing as much as I could and I loved that the dance floor was almost always filled up with people (also grandpa dancing to Superfreak, haha!).

I’m sure I’m missing something, but this will have to do or now.  Just know that Dan and I are part of a loving supportive family and we hope you had as much fun celebrating this as we did on our special day ❤

 

About Mandy

29 year old, somewhat snarky, happily married, and always on the look out for a good recipe or latest beauty bargain.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to August 20th, 2011

  1. Colleen says:

    Couldn’t agree more Mandy – the day was so magical and I was so proud of you both. Both Paul and I had the most wonderful time and meeting all your family (especially your Mum, Dad and grandparents) made the entire visit that extra bit special. Thank you for making my son so very happy. Much love to you both. xxxxxxxx

  2. Debbie (your favorite godmother) says:

    Both of you deserve the best. I felt very special to be allowed to be a small part of the planning. You two make a great couple I can see by the way to interact. Your lucky to have eachother.

Leave a Reply

