An Autumn Swim

First off, I didn’t do a blog post for it, but it was Dan and my 1 year wedding anniversary on September 20th.  Which seems a little bizarre considering we just had a wedding…But Dan surprised me with these at work!

It was kind of funny when they were delivered because the host came around the counter to get me and wouldn’t tell me why I had to come out to the front desk.  I got kind of snippy with him because I thought there was an angry customer waiting out there for me and he wasn’t telling me what was up!  So I was quite surprised to find a beautiful bouquet of flowers 🙂

Today was gorgeous and hot, unfortunately I was at work until noon.  But when I got home, Dan had a lunch and bags packed and told me I had 15 minutes to get ready to leave and after a bit of a drive we ended up here for the day:

This is Durdle Door and I’ve wanted to go to this beach for quite some time.  All the independent artists in Bournemouth paint this beach in their landscapes and I wanted to see it in person and it was gorgeous!  We did have quite the treacherous hike down a steep rocky hill to the beach (almost didn’t make it in my flip flops!).

Dan and I braved the sea and went for a swim, it was freezing, but you got used to it after your limbs start to go numb (no worse than swimming in Superior).  It’s hard to believe that people were out sunbathing and swimming October!

Laying in the sun when it’s supposed to be closing in on winter is a little strange, but I’ll take what I can get.

Another view of the beach:

The sun starting to set behind the rock:

And our “Hey stranger, will you please take a picture of us?  Yeah, it’s that big button on the top” shot:

About Mandy

29 year old, somewhat snarky, happily married, and always on the look out for a good recipe or latest beauty bargain.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An Autumn Swim

  1. Hi,
    I am writing a book called “So…How Did You Meet Anyway?” It is a collection of all types of people’s “how we met” stories.
    I have posted the stories which have been sent in on;
    So…How Did You Meet Anyway?
    http://wwwsohowdidyoumeet.blogspot.com/
    I am always shopping for stories and I am asking if you would like to submit yours. Please check out the site, and if you would like to contribute your “how we met” story contact me at;
    susan.amestoy@gmail.com
    And if you would like any more information about the blog or the upcoming book, here is a link to a television interview I did recently.
    http://www.wcax.com/story/14708398/author-collecting-love-stories
    Your photos are amazing! Where were you…California?
    Take care and…congratulations!
    Susan

  2. Shirley Grannes says:

    Hi Mandy & Dan,
    HAPPY ANNIVERSARY! Your pictures are great.
    If you want warm weather in October you should have been with us at the lake this week –
    between 80 & 90 degrees F.! The fall colors were beautiful.
    Love,
    Grandma & Grandpa

Leave a Reply

