Halloween and Honeymoon

This poor blog has been neglected lately, but here’s what we’ve been up to lately.

Dan and I had friends stay the weekend (our first overnight guests in the flat!) and we went out for Halloween last Saturday.  Our group definitely had the best costumes at the club we went to 🙂

In other exciting news, Dan and I finally booked our honeymoon last week!  We completely cleaned out our savings, but I am so looking forward to it.  We are going to be going to a resort in Barbados for 7 nights at an all-inclusive resort.  We will be staying at the Barbados Beach Club, leaving on February 18th, I can’t wait!  It will also be nice to jet off somewhere hot and sunny in the middle of a miserable English winter.

Dan went away to Croydon for fraud training for work this week.  So I’ve been all on my own, but I managed to survive, haha.  Went out for a friend’s birthday with Fiona on Wednesday, had a lovely dinner, and then went to a bar to listen to a drag queen sing cabaret songs.  I also met up with some of the ladies from my old branch one night for dinner (I’ve been moved to a new branch).  Dan and I also splurged on a Kinect for our X Box last payday and I have been doing Zumba! with the Kinect.  I am finally getting the hang of it and got a lot better when Dan wasn’t here to mock my Zumba moves over the week 🙂

And that’s about all for now, love and miss you! ❤

About Mandy

29 year old, somewhat snarky, happily married, and always on the look out for a good recipe or latest beauty bargain.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Halloween and Honeymoon

  1. Cindy says:

    Love the zombie comtumes!

Leave a Reply

