Won’t Sit Down, Won’t Shut Up

Hello everyone, here is a lazy Sunday post for your reading pleasure.  Just lounging on the sofa with my morning cup of coffee trying to ignore the mountain of dishes sitting in the kitchen (we had a delayed Thanksgiving celebration yesterday).

On Tuesday, Dan and I went and saw Frank Turner, Frank Turner is amazing and probably one of my favorite British singers.  The show was amazing, the crowd pretty much sang along the whole time and except for the midget girl flailing her arm around in front of me, it was pretty awesome.  You can check out my favorite Frank Turner song here.  Jennie or Brenda, if you are reading this, I think Frank Turner will be right up your alley.  I just realized I typed “amazing” about 4 times there, but its true.  I love Frank Turner.

I also love this guy, isn’t this a sweet picture?  One of Dan’s friends took it at the skate park.

Anyway, on to Thanksgiving.  Dan and I were both working on Thursday so although I did listen to Alice’s Restaurant that morning while I was getting ready for work, we actually had our Thanksgiving dinner yesterday.  It was a little non-traditional because when we were at the grocery store looking at turkeys they were super expensive (£25 for a whole turkey!) and I don’t even really like turkey that much, so we got duck instead.  I also made green bean casserole, cheesy baked potatoes, stuffing, roasted vegetables, cranberry sauce, and a chocolate red wine cake for dessert (no pumpkin pie because I’m not a big fan of that either).

Everything turned out pretty good, I was pleased, had some friends over, got to hang out, eat and drink, and do a little Kinect bowling so not so different from the states, just missing the family.  I think Dan approves of any American holidays we can celebrate where there’s massive amounts of food involved.

Anyway, I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving in the states!  Love and miss you!

 

About Mandy

29 year old, somewhat snarky, happily married, and always on the look out for a good recipe or latest beauty bargain.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Won’t Sit Down, Won’t Shut Up

  1. B Grannes says:

    Hi Mandy & Dan,
    I think my comment may be lost in cyber space but here goes again – Happy Thanksgiving
    a little late! Your dinner looked very good! We had about 23 for dinner. Your family, Debbie,
    Cindy, Judy and families, Bob (Anna and kids were with her family and he had to work in
    the afternoon) and my sister’s family. My dinner was pretty much like yours but we had turkey
    and grandpa’s favorite – scalloped corn – and pie; apple, pecan, blueberry and of
    course pumpkin. We missed you.
    Love,
    Grandma & Grandpa

Leave a Reply

