Little Life Update

Hello everyone, long time, no post!  Not that Dan and I haven’t been up to anything, just due to laziness on my part, I guess.

So what have we been up?  The countdown to Barbados has begun, Dan and I booked our coach tickets to get to the airport last weekend.  I am a little concerned about my lack of warm weather clothing (there’s really no need for that kind of thing in England, haha).  I plan to be in a bikini for most of the trip anyway!  Hopefully, frolicking with sea turtles with a rum punch in my hand 🙂

And then there’s my parents’ trip to visit Dan and I, we’ve been Skyping and working out logistics with them (Dan having a panic attack over the thought of my parents wandering around London on their own).  And two days after my parents leave, I will be heading to Berlin for a few days for my friend, Fiona’s 30th, where we will be hitting up the local nightlife and staying at this hostel.  Looks much nicer than any of the hostels I stayed at in Oz…

Dan is also going on a little trip of his own in April.  He and some of the guys will be going to Amsterdam, presumably to explore the many lovely art galleries there…

In October, I will have to apply for my Indefinite Leave to Remain visa (my final one!).  In order to do that, I have to take a test for Knowledge of Life in the UK, luckily one of Dan’s coworkers had to take it and has passed on his study material to me.  So soon I will be reading all about where the Geordie accent comes from and how to find a NHS dentist, fun times.

Hope everyone is doing well stateside!  Love and miss you! ❤

About Mandy

29 year old, somewhat snarky, happily married, and always on the look out for a good recipe or latest beauty bargain.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Little Life Update

  1. Mom says:

    Hey Mandy,
    Make sure you tell Dan that Dad and I will try to stay close to our Airport Hotel
    until you both get there to take care of us:) It is very sweet how our new son-in-law
    worries about us. I hope you have a wonderful trip to Barbados. I am very jealous
    of the whole Sea turtle and rum punch thing. We can’t wait to see you both.
    Love and miss you! Mom

Leave a Reply

