Happy Weekend!

Hope everyone is having a nice weekend!  We had some sunny beautiful weather here since last Saturday and I was especially looking forward to spending the weekend working on my tan in the back garden and studying for my Life in the UK test(booked for August 8th and then I shall be applying for my ILR in September).  Unfortunately, we woke up to sunshine, but it has now since been taken over by some annoying grey clouds 😦

But here’s some pics from last weekend, Dan and I spent Sunday in a pub out in the New Forest called the Trusty Servant.

We had a delicious lunch (ginormous burger for Dan and scampi for me!)

And some delicious cider!

Dan is away this weekend, Matt and Steve came over this morning and they all headed off for Jon’s stag do in Bath.  I told them to have fun and not get alcohol poisoning.  They will be doing some clay pigeon shooting and go karting this afternoon so they should have a good time!  I, on the other hand, have a nice bottle of Moscato chilling in the fridge and some chic flicks for this evening, haha 🙂

Dan and I watched the Olympic Opening Ceremony last night, I was a bit skeptical of the beginning (reading my Facebook feed during it was hilarious, “When are they going to cast the ring into the fires of Mordor?”), but I really enjoyed the music bit and of course James Bond and the Queen parachuting out of the helicopter, David Beckham’s face was also a highlight.  Dan went to bed after he realized 204 countries were participating, but I stayed up to see Team USA (and then I went to bed).  Family in the states, what did you think of the Opening Ceremony?  I think the Olympics in general may inspire a bit of rivalry between Dan and I 🙂

About Mandy

29 year old, somewhat snarky, happily married, and always on the look out for a good recipe or latest beauty bargain.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy Weekend!

  1. Shirley Grannes says:

    Hi Mandy,
    Hope your Life in the UK test goes well. If it doesn’t; does that mean you will have to
    come back to the USA? HAHA! Any way, we love you wherever you are.
    It is sunny & and hot here again today. I can’t remember a summer as warm as this one
    has been. The AC (air conditioner) at the lake has been a blessing.
    Love, Grandma & Grandpa

    • Mandy says:

      Hi Grandma and Grandpa,
      No, I would just have to keep retaking it and paying £50 until I passed! But I did pass today so that’s a relief 🙂

      I wish we would get a bit more summer weather before fall/winter come. I didn’t know the cabin had A/C, bet it’s getting a lot of use with the weather you’ve been having!

      Love and miss you!
      Mandy

  2. Shirley Grannes says:

    Hi Mandy,
    Yes, we have AC at the lake. Grandpa bought a unit in 2011 after a hot spell but it cooled off so
    we didn’t put it in. Dick & Debbie came up earlier this year & Dick & Grandpa installed it –
    Just in time for all our HOT weather,
    Grandma

Leave a Reply

