My Husband: A Study

Hello everyone!  I’ve been slack with the blog again, surprise, surprise.  Hope everyone had a lovely Easter!  I enjoyed having a nice 4 day weekend and we did have some nice sunshine on Sunday that Dan and I took advantage of by having a stroll along the beach.

The weather has been pretty much terrible, it is cold and windy, it even snowed this Thursday.  So when I got home from work on Saturday and had cozied myself on the sofa with a cup of tea and a blanket, it was a bit short-lived.  “It’s sunny out, let’s do something.” Dan said to me.  “Do what?” “Anything, let’s go!”.  And we did.

We ended up wandering down to Bournemouth beach and finding ourselves a nice spot on the Hots Rocks patio, beer and people (and dog) watching in the sunshine.

As I grabbed my phone to take a photo (I might need reminding that this country actually gets sun one of these days), I thought to myself this feels like a familiar scene.

MyHusband(Beer is there, but out of shot in first pic, Dan hadn’t quite gotten it down yet).

1-New Forest after a cycle

2-Same New Forest pub, but without the cycling.

3-Bude, my birthday weekend

4-Yesterday

And be assured, that I will be sitting on the other side with my own pint 🙂

About Mandy

29 year old, somewhat snarky, happily married, and always on the look out for a good recipe or latest beauty bargain.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Husband: A Study

  1. Aunt Debbie says:

    I love the continuity of life…

  2. Michele Grannes says:

    Gee Honey, I guess your husband and mine have something in common!
    I look forward to July when you and I can be on one side of the table and
    our two boys can be on the other. Love and miss you!

Leave a Reply

